Back to HCC home

Text size

Large / Normal

Contact info

ComplianceLine Toll Free (Anonymous)

Report online

Board of Directors and Administration

Senior management

  • Hartford HealthCare (HHC) Senior Vice President and Central Region president
    Lucille Janatka
  • HHC Regional VP, Patient Care Services
    Catherine Stevens, R.N., M.S.N., OD
  • HHC Regional VP, Finance
    Carolyn Freiheit
  • HHC Regional VP, Human Resources
    Mary Morgan
  • HHC Regional VP, Medical Affairs
    Steven D. Hanks, M.D.
  • Vice President, Operations
    Nancy Kroeber, M.S.N.

Board members


  • Chairman John E. Dillaway
  • Vice Chairman Joseph Voelker
  • President, Central Region Lucille Janatka
  • Secretary William W. Weber
  • Medical Chief of Staff Akella Sarma, M.D.
  • Chair, Development Committee Lindsley Wellman
  • Chair, Governance Committee William Weber
  • Chair, Quality/Credentialing Committee Marie Gustin, Ph.D.


  • John W. Andreoli Jr., M.D.
  • Letterio Asciuto, M.D.
  • Joseph Harison, M.D.
  • Jason Howey
  • Denise McNair
  • Frank R. Miller
  • George Springer Jr.

Directors Emeriti

  • Phillip T. Davidson
  • Norman E. W. Erickson
  • Ralph G. Mann
  • John S. Manning
  • Harry N. Mazadoorian
  • Carl J. Sokolowski
  • Laurence A. Tanner
  • Edward P. Toffolon, M.D.
  • Angelo Tomasso Jr.